I’m just a GLASS

My life is really boring, most of the time I’m stuck in the pantry with no light. But at times I am invited to dinner with lots of guests. Then things turn boring again. I’m usually stuck in a dull spot on the table and filled with cold water, and a few ice cubes. I’m not really part of the party.

Times really get exciting when I hear lots of noise in the house, then I’m pulled out of my dark hiding place and filled with a wonderful brown liquid, the kind some call adult beverages with lots of foam on top. It tickles my insides when bubbles form and some drops run down my outsides. That’s really fun. I’m confused, sometimes they call it Beer, other times they call it Ale. Saint Patrick’s Day is my favorite day.

Sad times come then one of my brother glasses fall, then the people just sweep it up and throw it in the trash. A very undignified way to go. I’m careful and hope it doesn’t happen to me soon.

For Sunday Photo Fiction, March 16th

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in glass, photo fiction, Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m just a GLASS

  1. Al says:

    Awww brilliant 😀 Love it

Leave a Reply

