Snow Covered Lantern

6-lantern_1792

In mid-December we had an early snowstorm, not knowing that it was only one of many this year. I decided to take a trip down a dead end load near home, but could only drive about 200′ before I was met with snow covered Bamboo blocking the way. So I hiked about half a mile “bushwacking” over lots of bamboo till I found a barn with this lantern.

for Sunday Stills, the next challenge: The Letter L

About Mike

I'm an avid bicyclist, that also enjoys Kayaking, Nature Photography, Cross Country Skiing and Geocaching. There's nothing more boring than sitting indoors in "good" weather.
This entry was posted in Letter L, Photo Challenge, Sunday Stills and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow Covered Lantern

  1. I like the snow on the lantern, makes a really nice picture.

  2. You got me there with a snowy pic… Love those kinda pics… No snow without coo-ee of me.
    http://forestwoodfolkart.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/sunday-stills-the-next-challenge-the-letter-l-lighthouse/

Leave a Reply

